Location: Where to Play Horseshoes

Discussion: Leaner ruleReported This is a featured thread

Showing 3 posts

Posted Anonymously
Leaner rule
Oct 3 2009, 6:50 PM EDT | Post edited: Oct 3 2009, 6:50 PM EDT
does a 2nd leaner cancel out the 1st? Do you find this valuable?    
pznkz
pznkz
1. RE: Leaner rule
Oct 4 2009, 8:07 PM EDT | Post edited: Oct 4 2009, 8:07 PM EDT
"does a 2nd leaner cancel out the 1st?"
I'd say yes they cancel since they are both touching the stake and therefore an equal distance. Although leaners are still only 1 pt in regulation play. They're only worth 2 pts when you want to play that way. But even if they're only being counted as 1 pt., they're both touching, so neither is closer that then other so either both or neither get the point. Two ringers cancel at 3pts each, so why not leaners. That's a guess. I should check the rule book.
1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

Posted Anonymously
2. RE: Leaner rule
Oct 8 2009, 12:02 PM EDT | Post edited: Oct 8 2009, 12:02 PM EDT
I agree, Peter. Two leaners cancel each other out, whether you're counting them as 2 points or 1. 2  out of 2 found this valuable. Do you?    

Related Content

  (what's this?Related ContentThanks to keyword tags, links to related pages and threads are added to the bottom of your pages. Up to 15 links are shown, determined by matching tags and by how recently the content was updated; keeping the most current at the top. Share your feedback on WikiFoundry Central.)